You’re Invited

Paperless Post

I have always been a fan of making an occasion feel special. I just love celebrations. Any reason to gather friends or family, bake a cake, fill the glasses, and make things a little sparklier than usual makes me feel happy.

Paperless Post

Paperless Post

Many moons ago, I used to hand-draw and letter my party invitations, when I’d host lots of theme parties for friends. Now, my partner and I invite family over for birthdays, holidays, and casual get-togethers. For special occasions, I like to send lovely invitations, to set the mood and get the details right.

Paperless Post

My favourite site for online invitations and cards is Paperless Post. Their designs are just gorgeous! There are so many styles, ranging from elegant to witty to adorable to glamorous. Paperless Post has partnered with lots of fabulous artists and designers, like Kelly Wearstler, John Derian, Oscar de la Renta, Jonathan Adler, Anna Emilia Laitinen, and Charlotte Olympia, to create the many designs. I have been using this site for a few years, and I’m really impressed by how much they have expanded. Every occasion imaginable has cards and invitations available, from birthdays to cocktail parties to holidays to housewarmings to bridal showers to launch parties. They’ve got it all!

Paperless Post

blue blooms photo

One thing I love about the invitations is the way you can customize them. You can add a background or a special stamp on the virtual envelope (it’s lovely the way the card pops out of the envelope, when your guests open them). Various lettering options are available. Some designs allow you to use your own photo. There are some designs with a choice of colour scheme.

Paperless Post

Paperless Post

Another great feature of the site is how you can easily keep track of who will be attending your party, by using their RSVP system. You get an email every time someone responds, and you can check the guest list tally on the site. You can even send reminders to your guests, near the date of the party, if they haven’t responded.

Paperless Post

Paperless Post

I will definitely be using Paperless Post for upcoming birthday parties and holiday gatherings. My son’s birthday party is coming up soon. Luckily, I’ve got the invitations sorted. Now I just need to start thinking about cake… yes. That’s something I pretty much always have on my mind!

Paperless Post

{I have been compensated for this review by Paperless Post. I truly love their brand, and I’m very happy to share their beautiful designs with you. I only write about brands I honestly like and want to support. I hope you enjoy hearing about them.}

 

All written content is copyright Kim Sequoia 2018 for a delicious moment.

Leave a comment