Hello!

Hi! Welcome to a delicious moment. I’m Kim, a cooking, baking, and home-obsessed mom, and I’m here to share some of my creations with you.

My favorite moments in life are those shared with my beautiful family: my wonderful partner, Glen, our cheeky 3 year-old son, Levi, and Glen’s two lovely daughters, Elyse and Keira. I’m American, and Glen is Australian. Love brought us together, across 10, 000 miles. I moved to Australia to be with him, about six years ago, to begin our life anew.

collage 1

A delicious moment is all about celebrating the beautiful and delicious moments of everyday life. This blog is about making delicious food, sharing beautiful occasions with loved ones, and creating things which make me smile. I believe in appreciating everyday pleasures, and making life more beautiful. Those small graces of daily life can bring some of the best moments. Creating beauty at home, making a delicious meal for family or friends, or giving a handmade gift can bring such joy.

As for food, I love pretty much all baked goods, especially cakes and cookies. I have an equal love of savory dishes. I really enjoy hunting for and trying new recipes. For weekday dinners, I try to stick to recipes which won’t break the bank or take more than an hour to make. I’m a huge fan of one-pot meals. I also love the challenge of the occasional time-consuming but deeply satisfying recipe, which often comes in the form of cake. I enjoy entertaining, on any occasion, ranging from a casual barbecue to a big holiday feast. Mostly, my cooking and baking inspiration is American, but I’ve come to appreciate some Aussie favorites, too. I’m always looking for inspiration from anywhere and everywhere around the globe.

collage 3

This blog isn’t only about food. I have too many passions to choose just one, so I’m going to be sharing other creative things, as well, especially interior design, tablescape styling, and art/ craft projects. I love to decorate, organize, and express my own style at home. My background is in the arts and design. Although I have a fine art degree in painting, I must admit that I haven’t painted much for a long time. I’m starting to rekindle my painting passion now, and hoping to make up for lost time. I might even work up the courage to show you a canvas or two, here, soon.

Glen, and I are currently in the process of (slowly) remodeling our home, and I’m always in the process of trying to create something beautiful to look at (or at least keep me feeling like I’m accomplishing some small feat, for an afternoon or two). He is more into DIY than I am, but I do try my hand at the occasion interior design project.

collage 5

I have been blogging about lovely things for a few years now, mostly interior design, on a blog called lamb & blonde. I started a delicious moment because I really want to be more creative and do my own thing, not simply post pictures of pretty rooms that other people have created (I’ll probably still be doing a bit of that, though, since my obsession with gorgeous homes is never-ending!). After following lots of food and lifestyle blogs, and feeling super inspired by so many of them, I thought “Hey, I want to join in the fun!” So, here I am. I hope you will bear with me and my fledgling attempts at photography, as I do my best to share my recipes, decorating, DIY/ crafty/ artsy, and entertaining ideas with you.

I’ll be sharing a little glimpse of our life with you here on a delicious moment. I hope this blog will feel like getting together with friends over coffee, with whoever is reading. I hope you will find inspiration here, and will enjoy making something, too. I would love to hear from you!

collage 2

All written content and photos are Copyright Kimberly Sequoia 2017 for a delicious moment.

2 thoughts on “Hello!

Leave a Reply

